The Magic Circle Awards 2021

06 September 2021

The Vice-President of The Magic Circle, Megan Swann MIMC is delighted to announce the winners of The Magic Circle Awards 2021:

The David Devant Award for services to International Magic: Hans Klok MIMC

The Maskelyne Award for services to British Magic: Russ Stevens MIMC

The Carlton Award for Comedy: Carisa Hendrix AIMC

The J N Maskelyne Prize (for outstanding contribution to magic literature): Mark Leverige MIMC

The Martin Chapender Award (for services to the community using magic): Breathe Magic

The Silver Wand presented for outstanding service to The Magic Circle: Janet Clare MIMC, Scott Penrose MIMC and Richard Pinner MIMC

Cecil Lyle Award (Best Trick published in The Magic Circular): Reg Martin AIMC

The Vice-President congratulated them all at the awards ceremony digitally broadcast to Members from The Magic Circle on 6th September.

For more information about this years awards contact

A complete list of winners of all our awards through the years is available here:

The Magic Circle 12 Stephenson Way London NW1 2HD

Latest news

Youngsters conjure up top prizes

26 October 2023

A 13-year-old boy who lives in Spain and an 11-year-old girl from West Yorkshire were the big winners at this year’s annual Young Magicians Club Junior Day awards held...

Young Magician of the Year 2024 COMPETITION

27 February 2024

After an extended break, the prestigious Magic Circle Young Magician of The Year competition is back with a bang. Limited spaces are open to applicants aged 18 or below....

Young Magician of the Year 2023

05 March 2023

Having considered the five entries received for the Competition this year the Committee have decided that it is not possible to proceed to a Final. The event on April...