Competitions and Awards

The John Nevil Maskelyne Prize

Last awarded in 2023- to William Rauscher

This award is for noteworthy contributions, by a member of non-member of The Magic Circle, to the art or literature of magic. Many of the recipients are the authors of text books on magic or have contributed to, or edited magazines, like Roberto Giobbi, Juan Tamariz, Richard Kaufman and Stan Allen. Maskelyne was the founding father of a magic dynasty.