The Winners of The Magic Circle Annual Awards were announced at the Gala Dinner on 14th October 2010

Congratulations go to The Magic Circle’s Award winners announced by David Ball at the Gala Dinner held on 14th October.

The Maskelyne is awarded for services to British magic, and is a sculpted head of the founder of the great magical dynasty. This year it was presented to Terry Herbert.

The Carlton Comedy Award was given to Michael Pearse.

The J.N.Maskelyne Award for Magic Literature was given jointly to Eddie Dawes and Steve Short for their book about David Nixon – ‘Entertainer with the Magic Touch’.

For the best trick in The Magic Circular The Cecil Lyle Award went to Douglas Gibbard for his ‘Fill the Blank’ in the May issue.

Richard Sanders was presented with The Silver Wand for his outstanding service to the Society.

The David Devant was not awarded this year.