The Magic Circle Awards Banquet 2009.

On Saturday, November 21st, at the Holiday Inn, Bloomsbury, London, The Magic Circle staged their annual Awards Banquet. The following awards were announced:

David Devant Award, posthumously to Ali Bongo.
Cecil Lyle Award for best trick in The Magic Circular to Tim Sutton.
John Nevil Maskelyne Literary Award to Chris Woodward.
Maskelyne Award to Terry Seabrooke.
Carlton Comedy Award to Noel Britten (announced at a later date).
Silver Wands went to Jack Delvin, Alan & Barbara Astra, Keith & Carol Cooper.