The Magic Circle Young Magician of the Year Competition 2019 will take place at The Magic Circle Headquarters in Euston early next year.
Heats will take place on Sunday 24th February 2019 with the Final on Sunday 7th April 2019. The closing date is 8th January 2019.

Part of The Magic Circle's Youth Initiative, the Competition, which is held every other year, attracts entries from some of the finest young magicians in the country, competing for what many regard as the best prize in British magic: the title 'The Magic Circle Young Magician of the Year', four years free membership of The Magic Circle (on reaching their eighteenth birthday), a trip to the McBride Magic & Mystery School and the award itself, the Derrick Speight Trophy.

Recent winners include Ben Hart, Paul Dabek, Steve Dela, Michael Jordan, Ben Proos, Sebastian Walton, Leah Mae Devine and current holder Dean Leavy.

Further information may be obtained from the Competition Secretary, Dr. Michael Colley