The Magic Circle held its annual awards this evening at is Headquarters in Central London.

In a ceremony compered by Mandy Muden MIMC and featuring performances from Scott Penrose MIMC, Graham Jolley MIMC, Mark Shortland MIMC, Ryan Jackson and Jeff McBride MIMC the packed house saw the following stars of magic collect their much deserved awards:

Scott Penrose-Noel Qualter.
Cecil Lyle Award for best trick published in The Magic Circle: Noel Qualter AIMC

Scott Penrose-Dr Matt Pritchard
Hoffmann Memorial Lecture Prize (for research related to the theory, history and practice of magic: Dr Matt Pritchard AIMC

Scott Penrose-Paul Gordon
John Neville Maskelyne Award for Literature: Paul Gordon AIMC

Scott Penrose-Peter Kyle Alan Maskell Roy Marsh
Silver Wands for services to The Magic Circle: Peter Kyle OBE, Alan Maskell MIMC and Roy Marsh MIMC

Scott Penrose -Young & Strange
Carlton Comedy Award: Young and Strange (Richard Young AIMC and Sam Strange AIMC)

Scott Penrose -Andy Nyman
Maskelyne Award for Services to British Magic: Andy Nyman MIMC

Scott Penrose -Jeff McBride
The David Devant Award for Services to International Magic: Jeff McBride MIMC

For more information about our awards Click Here

All photographs taken by Michelle Rhodes